1. LyricsPond
  2. Citizen Cope

Citizen Cope

Citizen Cope was born in Brooklyn, New York, U.S.. His birth name was Clarence Greenwood. His is also called Citizen Cope.

Citizen Cope is not only a name, but also a band's name. He was a member of a hip-hop and rock band "Basehead" , and later decided to focus on guitar.This singer-songwriter has also begun to use guitar to created his own music, his music was influenced by Carlos Santana, Meshell Ndegeocello, and a number of bands in Washington DC.

Citizen Cope released the following albums including Citizen Cope (2002), The Clarence Greenwood Recordings (2004), Every Waking Moment (2006) and The Rainwater LP (2010).

Send Citizen Cope Ringtones to your Cell

Citizen Cope
Jan 2002
  1. Intro
  2. Contact
  3. If There's Love
  4. Let The Drummer Kick
  5. Mistaken I.D.
  6. 200,000 (In Counterfeit 50 Dollar Bills)
  7. Salvation
  8. Hands Of The Saints
  9. Comin' Back
  10. Appetite (For Lightin' Dynamite)
  11. Teresa Prelude
  12. Teresa
  13. Holdin' On
  14. Mandy
The Rainwater LP
Mar 2010
  1. Keep Askin'
  2. Healing Hands
  3. I Couldn't Explain Why
  4. Lifeline
  5. Off The Ground
  6. Jericho
  7. The Newspaper
  8. A Father's Son
  9. Lifeline (Barefeet Version)
  10. Keep Askin' (Acoustic Version)