1. LyricsPond
  2. The Essential Bessie Smith

The Essential Bessie Smith (1997)

The album The Essential Bessie Smith is released by Bessie Smith in the year 1997 .

  1. Aggravatin' Papa
  2. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
  3. Jail-House Blues
  4. Graveyard Dream Blues
  5. Ticket Agent, Ease Your Window Down
  6. Boweavil Blues
  7. Weeping Willow Blues
  8. Dying Gambler's Blues
  9. Cake Walkin' Babies From Home
  10. Careless Love Blues
  11. I Ain't Goin' To Play Second Fiddle
  12. At The Christmas Ball
  13. Jazzbo Brown From Memphis Town
  14. Backwater Blues
  15. After You've Gone
  16. Alexander's Ragtime Band
  17. There'll Be A Hot Time In The Old Town Tonight
  18. Trombone Cholly
  19. Send Me To The 'Lectric Chair
  20. A Good Man Is Hard To Find
  21. Dyin' By The Hour
  22. Me And My Gin
  23. Kitchen Man
  24. Nobody Knows When You're Down And Out
  25. On Revival Day (A Rythmic Spiritual)
  26. Moan, You Moaners
  27. Shipwreck Blues
  28. Need A Little Sugar In My Bowl
  29. Gimmie A Pigfoot And A Bottle Of Beer
  30. Take Me For A Buggy Ride
  31. Down In The Dumps

The Essential Bessie Smith CD Cover Photo