1. LyricsPond
  2. Norah Jones

Norah Jones

Norah Jones was born on 30 Mar 1979 in Brooklyn, New York, United States. Her birth name was Geetali Norah Jones Shankar. Her is also called Norah Jones.

Norah Jones is an American singer-songwriter, pianist, keyboardist, guitarist, and actress of Anglo-American and Bengali-Indian descent. Jones will release her fourth album, The Fall, on November 17, 2009. She has sold more than 16 million albums in the US and over 36 million records worldwide; altogether, she has sold more albums than any other female jazz artist during the 2000s.

Norah Jones released the following albums including Come Away with Me (2002), Don't Know Why (2003), Maximum Norah Jones (2003), New York City (2003), Turn Me On/Crazy (2003), Sunrise (2004), Feels Like Home (2004), Artist's Choice: Norah Jones (2004), Feels Like Home (CD+DVD) (2004), The Little Willies (2006), Not Too Late (2007), The Fall (2009) and Chasing Pirates Remix EP (2010).

Send Norah Jones Ringtones to your Cell

  1. Intro: Flowering Of A Rare Talent
  2. All About Her Mother
  3. Irrepressible & Unstoppable
  4. Falling In Love With New York
  5. The Next Level
  6. Ambushed By Blue Note
  7. Hooking Up With A Master
  8. Arrival Of A Major Star
  9. On A Permantent High
  10. Grammy Mania
  11. Behind The Myth
  12. Creative Dilemma
Turn Me On/Crazy
Dec 2003
  1. Crazy [Live][#]
  2. Turn Me On
  1. What Would I Do Without You - Ray Charles
  2. What A Little Moonlight Can Do - Billie Holiday
  3. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know - Donny Hathaway
  4. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down - The Band
  5. Can I Sleep In Your Arms - Willie Nelson
  6. I Still Miss Someone - Johnny Cash
  7. Fruits Of My Labor - Lucinda Williams
  8. I Just Want To Make Love To You - Etta James
  9. Today I Sing The Blues - Aretha Franklin
  10. Slick Chick (On The Mellow Side) - Dinah Washington
  11. Whatever Lola Wants (Lola Gets) - Sarah Vaughan
  12. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl - Nina Simone
  13. Lovesick Blues - Hank Williams
  14. Dear Someone - Gillian Welch
  1. Sunrise
  2. What Am I To You?
  3. Those Sweet Words
  4. Carnival Town
  5. In The Morning
  6. Be Here To Love Me
  7. Creepin' In
  8. Toes
  9. Humble Me
  10. Above Ground
  11. The Long Way Home
  12. The Prettiest Thing
  13. Don't Miss You At All
  14. Sleepless Nights (bonus track)
  15. Moon Song (bonus track)
  16. I Turned Your Picture To The Wall (bonus track)
  17. In The Morning (live) (DVD)
  18. She (live) (DVD)
  19. Long Way Home (live) (DVD)
  20. Creepin' In (live) (DVD)
  21. Sunrise (music video) (DVD)
  22. What Am I To You? (music video) (DVD)
  23. Interview with Norah
  1. Roly Poly
  2. I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive
  3. Love Me
  4. It's Not You, It's Me
  5. Best Of All Possible Worlds
  6. No Place To Fall
  7. Roll On
  8. I Gotta Get Drunk
  9. Streets Of Baltimore
  10. Easy As The Rain
  11. Tenessee Stud
  12. Night Life
  13. Lou Reed
The Fall
Nov 2009
  1. Chasing Pirates
  2. Even Though
  3. Light As A Feather
  4. Young Blood
  5. I Wouldn't Need You
  6. Waiting
  7. It's Gonna Be
  8. You've Ruined Me
  9. Back To Manhattan
  10. Stuck
  11. December
  12. Tell Yer Mama
  13. Man of the Hour
  1. "Chasing Pirates" - Santigold and Snotty Remix
  2. "Chasing Pirates" - Droogs Remix
  3. "Chasing Pirates" - studio version
  4. "That's What I Said" The NYC Remix by Adrock and Mike D
  5. "That's What I Said" - studio version