1. LyricsPond
  2. Mary Skeffington

Mary Skeffington Lyrics

The song Mary Skeffington is performed by Olivia Newton-John in the album named Olivia in the year 1995 .

Send Mary Skeffington Ringtone to your Cell


Mary Skeffington, close your eyes
And make believe that you are just a girl again
Go to sleep tonight, dream of days
When you had something there to light the way

Remember a holiday in a north of England town
You slept in a room upstairs on a bed of eiderdown

Mary Skeffington, when you wake
You mustn't be afraid to face another day
Think of what you had, you'll get by
You've always been a lady, hold your head up high

Look back on your home where you spent the best years of your life
Remember the man who asked you if you would be his wife

Send Mary Skeffington Ringtone to your Cell

Olivia Newton-John - Olivia

Oct 1995
  1. Angel of the Morning
  2. Just a Little Too Much
  3. If We Only Have Love
  4. Winterwood
  5. My Old Man's Got a Gun
  6. Changes
  7. I'm a Small and Lonely Light
  8. Why Don't You Write Me
  9. Mary Skeffington
  10. Behind That Locked Door
  11. What Is Life
  12. Everything I Own
  13. Living in Harmony
  14. I Will Touch You