1. LyricsPond
  2. Ladybird

Ladybird Lyrics

The song Ladybird is performed by XTC in the album named Coat of Many Cupboards in the year 2002 .

Send Ladybird Ringtone to your Cell

Oh ladybird
I have heard you wish to walk me through your garden
I crave your pardon if I woke you with my thinking

Oh ladybird
I have heard you wish to walk me through your meadow
You'll spread no wings to fly in fright if I'm beside you

All through the winter time
When wood was warm and splintered
Time seemed longer than a goods train
Now that spring is back again I'll ask your name, your name

Oh ladybird
I have heard you wish to walk across my pillow
No weeping willow was ever as beautiful, sad as you are

And as you're walking past
I'm laying on the gra*s and making chains of thought
To snare you with my wit
But bit by bit, you fade to gone, gone

All through the iron season
Love was hanged and treason became
Something of a parlor game
Now sun is back in power, I'll ask your name, your name

Oh ladybird
I have heard you have to run to tend your children
No flood can drown nor fire blacken purest longing
For ladybird


Send Ladybird Ringtone to your Cell

XTC - Coat of Many Cupboards

  1. Spinning Top (Live @ Eric's, Liverpool - 1977)
  2. Traffic Light Rock (Live @ Eric's, Liverpool - 1977)
  3. Radios In Motion (From White Music)
  4. Let's Have Fun (White Music out take)
  5. Fireball XL5/Fireball Dub (White Music out take)
  6. Heatwave Mk.2 Deluxe (White Music out take)
  7. Things Fall To Bits (Go 2 out take)
  8. Us Being Us (Go 2 out take)
  9. Sleepyheads (Drums and Wires out take)
  10. Meccanik Dancing (Live @ The Marconi Club, Sydney,1979)
  11. Atom Age/Hang Onto The Night/Neon Shuffle (medley) (Live @ The Marconi Club, Sydney,1979)
  12. Reel By Real (Unused single recording)
  13. When You're Near Me I Have Difficulty (Unused single recording)
  14. Helicopter (DJM version) Unused US single recording)
  15. Generals and Majors (Rehearsal tape)
  16. No Language In Our Lungs (From Black Sea)
  17. Paper and Iron (Live @ The Lyceum, London, 1980)
  18. Crowded Room (Live @ The Lyceum. London, 1980)
  19. Senses Working Overtime (Early work tape)=20
  20. Snowman (Live @ The Hammersmith Odeon, 1981)
  21. Ball and Chain (Unused single recording)
  22. Punch and Judy (Unused single recording)
  23. Fly On The Wall (From English Settlement)
  24. Yacht Dance (Live on The Old Grey Whistle Test,1982)
  25. Jason and The Argonauts (From English Settlement)
  26. Ladybird (From Mummer)
  27. The Everyday Story Of Smalltown (From The Big Express)
  28. Let's Make A Den (Home demo)
  29. Brainiac's Daughter (from Psonic Psunspot version)
  30. Vanishing Girl (from Psonic Psunspot version)
  31. Terrorism (Home demo)=20
  32. Find The Fox (Home demo)
  33. Season Cycle (From Skylarking)
  34. The Troubles (Home demo)
  35. Mayor Of Simpleton (Early work tape)
  36. Chalkhills And Children (From Oranges & Lemons)
  37. Didn't Hurt A Bit (Nonsuch out take)