1. LyricsPond
  2. City

City Lyrics

The song City is performed by Jane's Addiction in the album named A Cabinet of Curiosities in the year 2009 .

Send City Ringtone to your Cell

In the city there is something to see
In the city there is nothing to breathe
I'm goin' 'bout my business
I'm wondering what I'm missing and

And on my way home
Hid in my coat
I wrote my name on the city wall
Being famous

In the city there is a park bench you can sleep out on
The city there is a trash can you can eat out of
I'm goin' 'bout my business
Ahh, I'm wondering what I'm missing

And on my way home
A cop said no
I said, "There is a man with a stick and a gun in his hand"
Being famous

Red man in the city, poor man in the city
Black man in the city, fat man in the city
Ahh, red man, black man, fat man, blue man
I don't know the rest of the words
'Cause I made it up just for you, ohh, ohh, ohh
Just for you

Send City Ringtone to your Cell

Jane's Addiction - A Cabinet of Curiosities

  1. Jane Says [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  2. Pigs In Zen [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  3. Mountain Song [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  4. Had A Dad [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  5. I Would For You [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  6. Idiots Rule [Demo]
  7. Classic Girl [Demo]
  8. Up The Beach [Demo]
  9. Suffer Some [Demo]
  10. Thank You Boys [Demo]
  11. Summertime Rolls [Demo]
  12. City [Demo]
  13. Ocean Size [Demo]
  14. Stop! [Demo]
  15. Standing In The Shower...Thinking [Demo]
  16. Ain't No Right [Demo]
  17. Three Days [Demo]
  18. Ted, Just Admit It... [Demo]
  19. Maceo [Demo]
  20. No One's Leaving [Demo]
  21. My Time [Rehearsal]
  22. Been Caught Stealing [12" Remix Version]
  23. Ripple
  24. Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey
  25. L.A. Medley: L.A. Woman / Nausea / Lexicon Devil [Live, 1989]
  26. Kettle Whistle [Live, 1987]
  27. Whole Lotta Love [Live, 1987]
  28. 1970 [Live, 1987]
  29. Bobhaus [Live, 1989]
  30. Drum Intro [Live, 1990]
  31. Up The Beach [Live, 1990]
  32. Whores [Live, 1990]
  33. 1% [Live, 1990]
  34. No One's Leaving [Live, 1990]
  35. Ain't No Right [Live, 1990]
  36. Then She Did... [Live, 1990]
  37. Had A Dad [Live, 1990]
  38. Been Caught Stealing [Live, 1990]
  39. Three Days [Live, 1990]
  40. Mountain Song [Live, 1990]
  41. Stop! [Live, 1990]
  42. Summertime Rolls [Live, 1990]
  43. Ocean Size [Live, 1990]