1. LyricsPond
  2. Summertime Rolls

Summertime Rolls Lyrics

Fell into a sea of gra*s
And disappeared among
The shady blades
Children all ran over me
Screaming tag
Hey you are the one

He trips her as her sandals fail
She says "Stop I'm a girl
Whose fingernails are made of mother's pearl"
Yellow buttercup helicopters
Orange buttercat chasing after
The crazy bee mad about somebody

Me and my girlfriend
Don't wear no shoes
Her nose is painted pepper sunlight
She loves me
I mean it's serious
As serious can be

She sings a song and
I listen to what it says
Well if you want a friend
Feed any animal
There's so much space
I cut me a piece
With some fine wine
It brought peace to my mind
In the summertime
And it rolled

The summertime rolls
The summertime rolls
The summertime rolls
The summertime rolls

Me and my girlfriend
Don't wear no clothes
You know her nose is painted pepper sunlight
I love her I mean it's so so serious
A serious can be

Send Summertime Rolls Ringtone to your Cell

Jane's Addiction - A Cabinet of Curiosities

  1. Jane Says [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  2. Pigs In Zen [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  3. Mountain Song [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  4. Had A Dad [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  5. I Would For You [Radio Tokyo Demo]
  6. Idiots Rule [Demo]
  7. Classic Girl [Demo]
  8. Up The Beach [Demo]
  9. Suffer Some [Demo]
  10. Thank You Boys [Demo]
  11. Summertime Rolls [Demo]
  12. City [Demo]
  13. Ocean Size [Demo]
  14. Stop! [Demo]
  15. Standing In The Shower...Thinking [Demo]
  16. Ain't No Right [Demo]
  17. Three Days [Demo]
  18. Ted, Just Admit It... [Demo]
  19. Maceo [Demo]
  20. No One's Leaving [Demo]
  21. My Time [Rehearsal]
  22. Been Caught Stealing [12" Remix Version]
  23. Ripple
  24. Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey
  25. L.A. Medley: L.A. Woman / Nausea / Lexicon Devil [Live, 1989]
  26. Kettle Whistle [Live, 1987]
  27. Whole Lotta Love [Live, 1987]
  28. 1970 [Live, 1987]
  29. Bobhaus [Live, 1989]
  30. Drum Intro [Live, 1990]
  31. Up The Beach [Live, 1990]
  32. Whores [Live, 1990]
  33. 1% [Live, 1990]
  34. No One's Leaving [Live, 1990]
  35. Ain't No Right [Live, 1990]
  36. Then She Did... [Live, 1990]
  37. Had A Dad [Live, 1990]
  38. Been Caught Stealing [Live, 1990]
  39. Three Days [Live, 1990]
  40. Mountain Song [Live, 1990]
  41. Stop! [Live, 1990]
  42. Summertime Rolls [Live, 1990]
  43. Ocean Size [Live, 1990]